Forgot your login? | Admin Options

PROFILE | ACTIVE TOPICS | SEARCH | FAQ
 All Forums
 FoodFit Community
 Welcome to the Neighborhood
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Send Topic to a Friend
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topictopic nav Lock Topic Edit Topic Delete Topic New Topic Reply to Topic

poundersr

1 Posts

Posted - 09/19/2006 :  11:01:18 AM  Show Profile  Edit Topic  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Topic
Hello folks, I am new here and I am looking for help. Since I am not very experienced at cooking and looking at the dinner choices on the meal plan, it's pretty intimidating to me. My question is, can I substitute dinner meals with some like Lean Cuisine microwave dinners as long as I keep the calorie count where it should be?

Report To Moderator

Holly

USA
1192 Posts

Posted - 09/19/2006 :  12:26:15 PM  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
I'm not sure if you are talking about the Foodfit plan that you pay for or not. I have no idea what their plan is, so I can't comment on that. But - in general, I think it is okay to do now and then, but not often. Frozen foods are highly processed and have lots of additives - not the least of which is sodium. If you eat a steady diet of those, your blood pressure will probably go through the roof. So I would say use them sparingly. Again, this is just generic life advice as opposed to the plan advice. I don't think the people who run the plan read the forums - whenever people have complained, they don't respond.

Report To Moderator
Go to Top of Page

Coontree

24 Posts

Posted - 10/11/2006 :  10:35:47 PM  Show Profile  Email Poster  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply