Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Spinach and Mushroom Lasagna

Overall user rating:  
19 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Anonymous on 11/30/2001 1:50:00 PM

Five spoons Anonymous on 12/26/2001 5:45:00 PM

Five spoons William from Pittsburgh on 2/8/2003 6:16:00 PM

This recipe is great! Although I do not think it serves 14, everyone I fed it to LOVED it. Like others, I added an egg, and used an entire jar of tomato sauce. I used Classico's Garden Primavera! Also, try using different types of mushrooms in it! Delicious! I cant wait to make it again

Five spoons Anonymous from Roseto,Pa. on 2/21/2003 8:44:00 PM

Five spoons Anonymous from san jose, ca on 2/4/2004 12:57:00 AM

this lasagna is fantastic!!! dont be afraid to experiment by adding additional ingredients. last time i added a layer of thinly sliced roma tomatoes. YUM!

Five spoons Anonymous from Wisconsin on 1/2/2005 6:01:00 AM

Easy to make and family LOVED it!

Five spoons Anonymous from Mobile, AL on 5/16/2005 9:49:00 AM

Five spoons Anonymous from Maryland on 12/29/2005 5:54:00 PM

I adapted this recipe a little bit and it came out very good. I added one egg to the ricotta cheese, found it otherwise a little to dry. I also used a different noodle, it is called "Mafalda", a thin lasagna look-a-like noodle, 1/2 inch wide, it made the dish very light. In addition I used oregano, instead nutmeg, in the ricotta.

Five spoons Cheryl from Jackson, TN on 6/9/2004 8:05:00 PM

We really enjoyed this-- a "comfort food" meal.

Five spoons Anonymous on 2/24/2003 9:27:00 AM

This recipe is quite good. I did add some sauce on top and was very moist. However, the version that I pronted out did not have complete instructions, it didn't tell you how long to bake it

Five spoons Rosie from Joliet, IL on 1/22/2003 9:57:00 AM

I made this for my family, including my 82 year old mother and 84 year old uncle. I used extra sauce and added eggs to the ricotta (I think it's too dry without eggs). It was a big hit! Everyone loved it.

Five spoons Anonymous from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/11/2001 9:41:00 PM

This recipe was very good! I made one change and that was to add about another cup of extra sauce as the last step. Based on another comment on this page, I think this was a good idea.

Five spoons J.M.H. from San Diego on 12/15/2001 12:12:00 PM

I agree with the reviewer who found this a bit dry. Putting an extra layer of sauce on top at the end helps a lot. Also, I tried this with the noodles that don't have to be cooked first and it worked out quite well.

Five spoons Karen from Perth, Western Australia on 12/20/2001 10:18:00 AM

My family liked this recipe, but we did add 2 eggs to the Ricotta, and that was very tasty. Also added some extra vegetables. Try some variations you'll be surprised.

Five spoons Anonymous from NJ on 12/23/2001 3:35:00 PM

To keep the ricotta cheese from being too mushy, you should add eggs. I always add them, but to keep the fat and cholesterol down, make it egg whites. It will stay together nicely. A little more sauce keeps it from getting dry, as another person suggested

Five spoons Anonymous on 11/30/2001 2:49:00 PM

Five spoons Tracy from Charlotte NC on 12/5/2001 4:59:00 PM

This was yummy but a bit dry. I had to serve it with extra sauce. Maybe doubling the sauce called for would help next time.

Five spoons Anonymous on 3/12/2003 5:23:00 AM

Five spoons Anonymous on 12/26/2001 5:27:00 PM

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use