Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Crunchy Parmesan-Mustard Pork Chops

Overall user rating:  
18 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe

Top
TTL
spa

Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


spa
Bot

Five spoons JOHN R. from Phoenix, AZ on 2/1/2002 12:44:00 PM

Five spoons Jae from Silicon Valley, Ca! on 5/1/2002 12:11:00 AM

EXCELLENT! My husband and I enjoyed this dish a lot! I did alter it a tad--3/4 cup crushed corn flakes and 1/4 cup off the shelf breadcrumbs for the 1 cup breadcrumbs. Other than that I followed the recipe to a T. Enjoy! J.

Five spoons Jae from Silicon Valley, Ca! on 5/1/2002 12:12:00 AM

EXCELLENT! My husband and I enjoyed this dish a lot! I did alter it a tad--3/4 cup crushed corn flakes and 1/4 cup off the shelf breadcrumbs for the 1 cup breadcrumbs. Other than that I followed the recipe to a T. Enjoy! J.

Five spoons Tracy from Cary, NC on 11/4/2002 5:45:00 PM

This recipe is very easy to make and is delicious. We have made it numerous times.

Five spoons IVY from MIAMI, FL on 10/15/2003 7:35:00 AM

This recipe was quick and delicious. My husband and kids enjoyed it, and wanted seconds.

Five spoons IVY from MIAMI, FL on 10/15/2003 7:35:00 AM

This recipe was quick and delicious. My husband and kids enjoyed it, and wanted seconds.

Five spoons V. Smith from Portland, OR on 1/7/2004 9:51:00 PM

Excellent meal! My husband and I loved this dish.

Five spoons CJ from Portland, OR on 3/1/2004 12:01:00 PM

I thought this recipe was a hit. My husband and I both loved it. With both of us liking different food, it's nice to find a recipe we can both really enjoy.

Five spoons Anonymous from Germany on 1/21/2007 3:15:00 AM

This was delicious and super easy! My husband raved over it!

Five spoons Anonymous from Plainfield, IL on 4/12/2007 9:30:00 AM

To make it lower in calorie and healthy, I used 1 Tablespoon of Chicken broth instead of Butter. I also used 1 Tablespoon of dried parsley instead of 2 tablespoons of fresh. It was absolutely delicious.

Five spoons Anonymous on 6/25/2007 3:55:00 PM

Five spoons Anonymous from Earth on 8/6/2006 12:29:00 AM

Quick, easy and really tasty. I used a food processor for the coating. I put a chunk of bread sized to yeald 1 cup crumbs, enough parmesn and parsley for the recipe, and the other ingredients. I processed everything together with the double steel blade.

Five spoons Denise from Westford, MA on 2/12/2004 8:01:00 AM

My husband and I really enjoyed it. To cut back on calories I made a simple green salad and steamed veggies. This is a good meal to make without a lot of effort.

Five spoons Anonymous on 7/24/2002 2:15:00 PM

Five spoons Anneliese from Southeast Kansas on 2/10/2002 7:59:00 PM

I enjoyed this meal very much and intend to prepare it often.

Five spoons Jim from Jersey on 2/9/2002 11:07:00 AM

Five spoons Patty from Oklahoma on 10/4/2003 8:17:00 PM

The carbohydrate, calorie and fat content of this recipe can be reduced by simply removing the butter and bread crumbs. I have made porkchops and pork tenderloin for many years using just a country dijon mustard and shredded parmesean. Spread the mustard on first and then roll the meat in the cheese. It makes a delicious and crunchy coating without extra calories.

Five spoons Anonymous on 2/1/2002 10:58:00 AM

i don't like mixing liquids (like mustard) with dry ingredients -- crumbs and parmesan




FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use