Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Pan-Seared Chicken with Artichoke Hearts and Sun-Dried Tomatoes

Overall user rating:  
17 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Anonymous on 2/9/2002 11:07:00 AM

Haven't tried it yet, but sounds delicious,so lets give it a try!! Delma

Five spoons d.m. on 2/9/2002 11:08:00 AM

Haven't tried it yet, but sounds delicious,so lets give it a try!! Delma

Five spoons mlb from lansdale pa on 2/10/2002 6:42:00 PM

this is a very good recipe. it's going in my favorite recipe file. made it for company and they were very impressed with the taste. so what if it's a little expensive. don't buy that pack of cigarets or bottle of wine

Five spoons K. Rieke from San Antonio, TX on 2/10/2002 10:16:00 PM

Easy to prepare! I wasn't sure how the dried tomatoes would turn out but they were a great combination with the artichokes. I used lemon juice and white wine. A little bit more chicken broth and flour could be used to make a thicker sauce.

Five spoons H, Hannah from New Orleans La on 2/11/2002 12:41:00 PM

Five spoons ELiza from Orange , CA on 2/12/2002 8:58:00 PM

Everyone really liked this . I added a pinch of sugar as well . The tomaotes and the artichokes were packed in oil so I pre washed them . Worked out well . Thank you ..

Five spoons Maril from Maine on 3/14/2002 9:13:00 AM

This was outstanding! It was easy to make. I used the jarred, marinated artichokes. The flavor was perfect. I kept wanting another bite.

Five spoons Dolores Walsh from Rocklin, CA on 11/3/2002 6:02:00 PM

I made this dish for a little dinner party recently and we all thoroughly enjoyed it, including the cook! So simple yet elegant. Additon: I used fresh mushroom with the artichokes and sundried tomatoes because I had them on hand. It added to the veggie count since I'm always looking for ways to serve extra vegetables.

Five spoons Jan from Washington, Pa. on 1/30/2003 7:21:00 AM

I couldn't believe that "I" made this fantastic meal! Absolutely the best chicken recipe I've ever made! Tasted like I was eating at a gourmet restaurant and it only took minutes to prepare!!

Five spoons MrsB from New York on 10/13/2003 4:39:00 PM

This recipe was easy and delicious. I add some crushed red pepper for a zipper taste

Five spoons Melissa from Austin, Texas on 5/22/2004 10:48:00 PM

Great recipe. Great presentation.

Five spoons Anonymous on 9/3/2004 12:23:00 PM

Five spoons Anonymous on 1/23/2005 7:51:00 PM

Five spoons Rebecca from Flint, MI on 2/8/2002 10:48:00 PM

The artichoke hearts and sundried tomoatoes are expensive. That is why I would not make this reicpe again.

Five spoons Jj from Wisconsin, USA on 2/9/2002 12:18:00 AM

This is a superb recipe and so healthy - and you don't really notice that when you're eating it. I saw one comment about the ingredients being expensive - never let something like money stop you from caring for your health! Good ingredients taste best and are the best for you. I'd rather pay a little extra for chicken and artichokes than a huge hospital bill one day! I'd suggest anyone who thinks they'd like it, to try it! I was skeptical because I haven't used artichokes much myself yet, but I was happily surprised!

Five spoons Anonymous on 4/25/2006 1:32:00 AM

Five spoons Anonymous on 6/27/2007 11:27:00 PM

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use