Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Grilled Coconut Shrimp with Pineapple Salsa

Overall user rating:  
11 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Anonymous on 4/30/2008 8:08:00 AM

I will be making this dish many more times in the future!! I was browsing the recipes yesterday and found that I had all of the ingredients except for a few minor changes. Instead of the crushed pineapple I used tidbits and we didn't have a jalapeno pepper so we substituted a serrano chilli pepper (same great taste!)and we were very happy with the results, in fact I think that I will make it this way again.

Five spoons Melissa on 6/10/2003 7:28:00 PM

This recipie is now one of my favorites! We try to eat healthy but it is hard when we are so busy. This website makes that a lot easier!

Five spoons Lia from Littleton, Co on 8/5/2002 10:28:00 PM

This was SO great! I absolutely loved it. try using the leftover coconut milk to cook the rice, it brings out the flavor really well. I would make this again and again!

Five spoons Anonymous on 5/6/2002 9:00:00 AM

Five spoons Gee from MA on 4/22/2002 12:01:00 PM

My family liked it so much that they requested me to cook it again and again!

Five spoons Hannah H from Lousisana on 4/19/2002 5:32:00 PM

Five spoons hannah on 4/19/2002 5:30:00 PM

Five spoons Anonymous on 4/18/2002 11:16:00 PM

Five spoons Ann from Stamford, CT on 4/25/2002 2:16:00 PM

I did not think the shrimp had a lot of the coconut flavor I was expecting. Did I perhaps not marinate it long enough? I went for the hour marinade as I was in somewhat of a hurry, but it didn't pick it up. What's the recommended time by others who have tried this?

Five spoons anne from atlanta on 4/22/2002 12:02:00 PM

what a wonderful recipe! i loved that everything could be prepared ahead of time and was so easy and quick to cook!

Five spoons Anonymous on 4/19/2002 8:18:00 AM

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use