Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Grilled Chicken with Tomato-Avocado Salsa

Overall user rating:  
15 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Anonymous from Illinois on 1/3/2009 7:14:00 PM

Although, I'm going to change a few things for the salsa like not as much red onion(very over powering) and definitly add more avacado. This was so yummy! My husband loved it. My kids liked the chicken and stayed clear of the salsa. They don't know what they missed. I'll definitly make it again.

Five spoons Anonymous from Michigan on 4/30/2008 12:58:00 PM

Five spoons Anonymous from Pt. Charlotte on 4/8/2008 11:38:00 AM

My husband HATES boneless-skinless breasts--until I made the this way!! So moist & tasty. I might use pineapple vs. the pepper when the grandkids come to visit.

Five spoons Anonymous on 3/12/2008 2:53:00 PM

Thought the salsa needed more lime. The chicken was exceptional. I used free range, I also added cumin to the yogurt, and some curry powder, it came out like tandoori chicken.

Five spoons Anonymous from Kalamazoo, MI on 2/18/2008 2:58:00 PM

This is delicious!

Five spoons Anonymous from West Chester, OH on 2/16/2008 7:56:00 PM

Great dish! I think it may be a nice addition to have a yogurt sauce to top off the chicken.

Five spoons Anonymous from Lake Charles, LA on 9/17/2007 3:25:00 AM

I liked it and so did my family. They wanted seconds. The flavors really worked nice together. Mmmmmm! Mmmmmm!

Five spoons Anonymous from Indiana on 8/29/2007 11:17:00 AM

I didn't use the Avocado because my husband doesn't like it, but it was excellent without it and he has asked for it twice since I made it,

Five spoons Stamatina from Round Rock, Texas on 9/22/2004 4:32:00 PM

This recipe turned out to be a nice suprise! We don't have a grill, so I prepared the chicken in a skillet with 2 tbsp. of extra virgin olive oil. It came out fantastic! There were no leftovers!!

Five spoons Amy from Beaver Pa on 7/10/2002 7:12:00 AM

This recipe was a hit with everyone including my not easy to please son. They want me to serve this yummy chicken again this weekend. I would say that the prep time is misleading because the chicken needs to marinate for at least an hour before grilling.

Five spoons cuddles from yorktown on 6/28/2002 10:57:00 AM

hi guys I got the ingredients with mine. E-mail me at kathy' and I will mail them back to you. It does sound good doesn't it. and I have chicken in the refrig. hmmmmm. be glad to pass the lists on to you.

Five spoons Anonymous from El Paso, TX on 5/26/2008 12:26:00 PM

I've had this a few times, and tried to use the salsa to compliment so other dishes. The salsa is very simple and tasty, but I think with all of the lime juice it is best suited for dishes that contain meat. I added a bit of garlic and some cilantro.

Five spoons Anonymous on 12/26/2007 1:20:00 PM

Five spoons Anonymous from Pinedale WY on 5/1/2006 12:00:00 PM

I made the marinade and the salsa first thing in the morning. When dinner time came along all we had to do was fire up the grill. I was so impressed with the flavor of the chicken even without the salsa it was fantastic! Feeling adventurous I slipped a little margarita mix into my marinade.

Five spoons Anonymous from Mesa, AZ on 12/9/2007 12:21:00 AM

I absolutely loved this dish. Very easy to make and the flavor was great. My husband hated it and my kids wouldn't even try it.

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use