Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Toasted Pumpkin Seeds

Overall user rating:  
13 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe

Top
TTL
spa

Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


spa
Bot

Five spoons Chef Steve from Michigan on 10/30/2003 5:23:00 AM

This is the way I use to bake Pumpkin Seeds,And then I discovered this..... If you really want excellent baked seeds, Boil them in salted water for 10-15 minuets. And then continue with placing them in the oven to dry them out. You will not believe the results.

Five spoons brittany johnson from marion sc on 10/25/2002 2:04:00 PM

this recipe is the greatest and everybody here at my house was eating it and askin 4 more!!! thanxs brittany!

Five spoons Jeana J. Richardson from Cumberland, WI on 10/23/2002 4:14:00 PM

I love this recipe and i make it every Halloween and Thanksgiving. My mom and it for my brother, sister and I when we were kids now I make it for my own little ones and the rest of the family.

Five spoons Crash from Raleigh, NC on 12/3/2001 12:56:00 PM

I haven't had this recipe since I was about 7 and had forgotten how good it was. My mother wasn't able to remember the recipe, so I'm glad to have found it on your site. Thanks!

Five spoons Krysta W from Trabuco Cyn, CA on 10/21/2001 4:55:00 PM

it was soooooooooooooo good i wish i could have it every day:) i LOVE toasted pumpkin seed i will tell ya u got to try them they r so kool :)

Five spoons Anonymous from Ridgewood, NJ on 10/24/2005 7:37:00 PM

Also sprinkle a little cinnamon and hot pepper over them, too for more flavor.

Five spoons Anonymous from Ridgewood, NJ on 10/24/2005 7:37:00 PM

Also sprinkle a little cinnamon and hot pepper over them, too for more flavor.

Five spoons Anonymous from Buena Park, CA on 10/22/2001 7:45:00 PM

This recipe goes a long ways. Feeds 6 people and only used 2 tablespoons of seeds.

Five spoons Sharon from Faubush, Ky on 10/17/2001 7:57:00 PM

Have tried it before. Always a favorite of mine. We live in the country and I am always looking for new recipes for vegetables. "waste not want not". Pumpkin is one of our winter staples as well as squash of different kinds.

Five spoons Anonymous from Roswell, Ga. on 10/16/2001 9:53:00 PM

This was one nutritious, long-lasting, seasonally correct recipe that my allergy-prone young daughter could enjoy any time of the day or night.

Five spoons Anonymous on 9/26/2001 6:25:00 PM

Five spoons Anonymous from LOWELL MA on 10/31/2001 3:41:00 PM

Five spoons Cody D. from Frisco, TX. on 10/14/2001 4:15:00 PM

great easey what more could you want with a kid!




FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use