Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Summer Garden Stir Fry with Chicken

Overall user rating:  
9 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Anonymous from Montreal, Canada on 9/5/2003 5:04:00 PM

I think this is one of the best dishes on

Five spoons Anonymous on 8/2/2002 12:59:00 PM

Five spoons Anonymous on 11/23/2008 8:02:00 PM

Five spoons Taryn from Washington on 7/6/2003 7:17:00 PM

Great recipe! I love the combination of sweet and spicy foods so I used walla walla sweet onions and sweet red and yellow bell peppers and I added a pinch of crushed red pepper flakes and a tiny amount of hot chili sesame oil. It turned out lovely.

Five spoons AR from Kingsport, Tn. on 8/8/2002 10:55:00 AM

I served this over rice. My family and I liked it very much. The onions were the favorite of my husband. I would put a whole onion in next time, and maybe cook the peppers first.

Five spoons Anonymous on 2/1/2004 8:47:00 PM

Five spoons Anonymous from Richmond, VA on 8/3/2002 12:37:00 PM

I substituted wedges of fresh tomato for the tomato juice, served it over pasta and got good reviews from my co-diners. Fresh button mushrooms would also have been a good addition.

Five spoons LW from Michigan on 7/11/2003

It was very edible, but rather American bland. I wouldn't think it would take much to perk up the taste of this dish and make it a little more flavorful or exotic. Any suggestions?

Five spoons Anonymous from Houston, TX on 8/2/2002 9:12:00 AM

I would make it differently. The recipe calls for cooking the onions before the peppers. Peppers take longer to cook since they are denser than onions, and it would be better to cook them first.

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use