Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Spinach and Ricotta Stuffed Manicotti

Overall user rating:  
9 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Evelyn Sydelle from St. Louis on 10/13/2003 9:11:00 AM

This was a great recipe, but I am sure I will use a zip lock bag next time - I guess I should read the previous notes better in the future... My husband commented that this would be a great vegetarian meal for a Christmas gathering as well - and maybe more worth the time required.

Five spoons from CA on 11/5/2002 12:12:00 AM

Delicious! I've tried sneaking spinach in lasagna, quiche, omeletes and this is one dish that my family ate without complaining.

Five spoons Anonymous on 9/20/2002 11:58:00 AM

Five spoons Gina from Dallas, TX on 9/13/2002 10:53:00 AM

Very easy to make. Using jumbo pasta shells is an interesting variation of this dish.

Five spoons Denise D from Hopatcong, NJ on 9/13/2002 11:11:00 PM

Easy to make. Tastes great even my family will eat it.

Five spoons D.Ricci from Ontaio, Canada on 10/6/2002 9:52:00 PM

Good recipe. Made it again adding chopped onions and minced garlic (which were sauteed in a little olive oil) to the spinach mixture. P.s. spooning in the mixture was a mess. I put the mixture in a ZIPLOC bag, sealed it cut off acorner and piped it into the manicotti shells. MUCH NEATER and faster.

Five spoons Natchoulie from Montreal, Quebec, Canada on 9/23/2002 9:04:00 PM

Very delicious! Add some muschrooms and green peppers in sauce and lots of basil!!! Pasta were "canelonis" and not manicoti. Were not sure if "1 pound" of spinach meant cooked or fresh spinach leaves. Used 1 reg bag.

Five spoons Anonymous on 9/15/2002 10:58:00 AM

Good recipe - I added plenty of garlic and sunflower seeds.

Five spoons Anonymous on 9/13/2002 2:35:00 PM

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use