Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Pan-Seared Pork Chops with Caramelized Apples and Onions

Overall user rating:  
19 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Anonymous on 11/26/2008 2:28:00 PM

It was great! I will be making this again very soon!

Five spoons Anonymous from San Antonio, TX on 2/6/2008 3:30:00 PM

Amazing!!!! Taste great. My whole family loved this recipe. Even my 3 year old.

Five spoons Anonymous from ny on 1/16/2008 11:06:00 PM

Five spoons Anonymous on 10/19/2007 5:57:00 AM

interesting recipe. some problems with swine as a feed for humans is that it is a highly toxic animal and it's flesh has an extremely slow bowel transit time (time it takes to go from your mouth to the toilet). eating this animal is not the way to better health because it hinders the immune based functioning of the colon when repeatedly ingested. the recipe looked good except for this major drawback. two thumbs down, for those who are striving to improve their health, not just "lose weight". pass on this dish if you are facing health challenges or seeking longevity.

Five spoons Anonymous from Austin on 10/20/2006 11:49:00 PM

This recipe is absolutely yummy. I just made it last week and it's on the list to have again this week.

Five spoons Anonymous from Ohio on 10/14/2006 8:53:00 AM

This recipe always brings smiles. Peel the apples and be sure the pork is thoroughly (but not over) cooked in step 2. When I am doubling the recipe and running out of time, I'll start the cider reduction is a separate pot and then combine everything toward the end. This is a family favorite.

Five spoons Millie from Houston, TX on 10/24/2003 9:27:00 PM

I was reluctant to make this because of the apple onion combination, however, I found it to be so delicious I could not stop eating it. My family was lucky to get any. I added some garlic and ginger YUM YUM!!!!

Five spoons Darlene from Queens, NY on 7/2/2003 8:38:00 PM

I made this for my fiance and my parents. It was gone in 1 second. Sooooooo AMAZING!

Five spoons Denise from Westford, MA on 10/4/2002 7:36:00 AM

Great Recipe ! My husband and I really enjoyed it. Great Fall dish. I added a little fresh garlic.

Five spoons Alice from Downey, CA on 9/29/2002 11:40:00 PM

This will be one of my favorites! Quick and easy to fix, and full of great flavor!

Five spoons Susan from Baltimore on 9/27/2002 2:41:00 AM

Had just cooked some peaches, added w/the apples. Also, added a touch of garlic and ginger. Really good!

Five spoons winston from buffalo, ny on 9/26/2002 8:09:00 PM


Five spoons Jeanne from Washington State on 9/26/2002 7:23:00 PM

I would add a bit of granulated garlic to give it a little "kick."

Five spoons Anonymous from Jefferson, WI on 10/23/2007 3:39:00 PM

I decided to try this recipe even though it really didn't sound like a good combination. It was delicious! The combination really works. I didn't have any cider so I used blush wine. My husband thought the apples were potatoes until he tried it. There were not any left overs! I will make this again.

Five spoons Janae from Oviedo, FL on 10/23/2003 10:05:00 PM

Had an awesome flavor! I'd advise everyone to take the option to peel the apples... the skin falls off the tender apple, and they don't cook soft like the flesh of the fruit does. Overall, wonderful. :)

Five spoons MIranda from St. Augustine, Florida on 10/2/2002 7:35:00 PM

My husband loved this - thought the apples (granny smith with most of their skins) were great. I took the previous reviewers advice and added the garlic and ginger - I think they are musts for this recipe!

Five spoons sylvienn falzon from Malta on 9/27/2002 7:34:00 AM

Five spoons Anonymous from Wilton, CT on 10/29/2008 11:14:00 AM

I liked it, but my husband and my son didn't care for it.

Five spoons Anonymous from Pennsylvania on 10/29/2007 9:06:00 PM

It was a really nice variation on your typical pork chop with applesauce with a lot of flavor. It was also very easy to make and didn't take much time at all!

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use