Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Quick Chicken Parmesan

Overall user rating:  
14 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Anonymous from Monroe, LA on 12/13/2007 6:44:00 PM

Very good! I used tomato sauce that had Italian spices in it, and it really added flavor to the dish. I only used Parmesan cheese since I did not have mozzarella. It was delicious! My picky 17-month-old even gobbled it up!

Five spoons Anonymous from Indianapolis on 11/29/2005 12:11:00 PM

This recipe was wonderful! Fast, easy and tastes like I slaved away in the kithcen all evening. I used spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce and combined oregano with an italian seasoning to add a little extra zip. I'm already planning to make it again.

Five spoons Anonymous from Tennessee on 9/23/2005 4:46:00 PM

Thus was an easy dish to make. I added more oregano and I used a spinach florentine spaghetti sauce instead of the plain tomato sauce and the entire family enjoyed it! I plan to make it a regular addition to our menu!

Five spoons Anonymous from Ft. Lauderdale, FL on 3/18/2004 11:50:00 PM

I don't really cook very often, but this was simple and tasted great! My boyfriend loved it.

Five spoons Denise from Jacksonville, FL on 1/18/2004 9:44:00 AM

OMG this was fabulous. A hit with all of us, this is by far my favorite dish yet.

Five spoons vanessa j from new britain,ct on 4/13/2003 12:45:00 PM

Five spoons R. Kurtz from Lancaster, PA on 4/3/2003 9:08:00 AM

Wonderful and quick! Even the kids ate it. My husband encouraged me to make again in the near future! Quick, healthy and tasty- doesn't get any better than this.

Five spoons Anonymous from Miami, FL on 3/20/2003 7:01:00 AM

This dish is absolutely delicious...and quick to prepare! I served the chicken over angel hair pasta to my parents, and they devoured it. Tip: Choose a quality spaghetti sauce to enhance flavor.

Five spoons Ashley from Missouri on 2/12/2003 3:41:00 PM

I made it for my boyfriend and he loved it!

Five spoons Adam from Claremont, CA on 1/30/2003 10:42:00 PM

Food expert Dave Hong, of Santa Ynez, California comments, "Wow, that's some parm!"

Five spoons Garfoo from Jacksonville FL on 6/23/2004 11:36:00 AM

This was a really quick/good chix parm recipe. The flavors were there in the right spots but I used a littel tweaking. I had no mallet to flatten the chicken so I used my fist (I'm a guy... what do you want?) If that doesn't work for you, use the flat side of a regular hammer. Just be sure to have the chicken covered with the wax paper. When seasoning the chix, I was a little more liberal with the oregano. My wife loves it and it made the over all taste more Italian. I used the tomato sauce as indicated by the recipe but I found it to be a little bland. Next time I will try to use the crushed tomato sauce with basil and garlic. I think that that will kick it up some. Over all a winner. Really fast, easy and good!

Five spoons Anonymous on 2/4/2004 12:41:00 PM

Five spoons Janet from Frisco, TX on 1/14/2003 9:30:00 PM

Substituting Italian Seasoning for the dried oregano gave this recipe additional flavor.

Five spoons Anonymous from Wetaskiwin, Canada on 11/30/2005 8:29:00 PM

I found the coating on the chicken WAY too slimy. The flavour was OK, but I won't make again because of the texture.

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use