Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Blueberry Bran Muffins

Overall user rating:  
9 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Anonymous from Utah on 6/17/2007 8:28:00 PM

Five spoons Anonymous from Reno on 3/11/2006 10:44:00 AM

Didn't have a muffin pan so used an 8x8 pan. Only takes about 10 minutes longer. Perfect, delicious breakfast for on the go. Will definitely make again!

Five spoons lindsay from marne,mi on 9/17/2003 8:25:00 AM

this recipe was delicious and has a well balanced nutrition diet

Five spoons Anonymous on 5/31/2007 8:08:00 PM

I LOVE this recipe!! The sweetness of these muffins are just right. Have made them several times but have altered the recipe slightly. Instead of regular flour, I use whole wheat flour for at least half of the total abount of flour. I doubt you could even taste the difference. Enjoy!!

Five spoons Anonymous on 6/30/2003 7:01:00 PM

Five spoons SEK from St. Louis, MO on 5/8/2003 2:05:00 PM

I made this with wheat germ, too. Friends are asking for the recipe.

Five spoons Michelle from Monroe, NY on 3/27/2003 12:00:00 PM

My 14 month old loves the muffins. I did change one ingredient in the recipe, however. Instead of one and a half cups of bran, I substituted 1 cup of wheat germ.

Five spoons Anonymous on 2/18/2003 3:50:00 PM

Five spoons KD from MN on 6/4/2003 9:41:00 PM

Besides using soured milk for the buttermilk, I followed the recipe. The muffins turned out to be really heavy. My husband said they felt like hockey pucks! I think the amount of bran called for may be too much.

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use