Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Chicken and Asparagus with Creamy Dijon Sauce

Overall user rating:  
9 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Debbie from Montreal Canada on 6/7/2004 1:02:00 PM

Easy to make, low fat, and i couldnt believe the taste, my 2 year old daughter likes it. We make it once a week. So easy to do.

Five spoons Cristy Goertz from Manhattan, Kansas on 6/20/2003 4:37:00 PM

Very good and easy to make. All who had ate enjoyed.

Five spoons Sandra Reifschneider from Canberra, Australia on 6/7/2003 6:28:00 AM

When you make this, it's hard to believe that something so powerfully delicious can be so low in calories! It was FANTASTIC! We had a guest over and were watching rugby and she kept raving about how sinfully delicious it was. I'll definitely make this again. But I added just a smidgen more oil, twice the fat-free sour cream, dijonaisse (which really adds to the creamy flavor), and served it over pasta. It coats the pasta very well.

Five spoons Vivian from Sarasota,FL on 4/29/2003 5:33:00 PM

Easy to prepare. Excellent flavor. This is a favorite of my family!

Five spoons Karen from Sonora, CA on 4/21/2003 7:24:00 PM

My husband and I both absolutely LOVED this recipe. The flavor was good and it was so easy to prepare. We liked it so much that we made it again, but we substituted brussel sprouts for the asparagus since we were looking for a new way to cook brussel sprouts. It was just as good with the brussel sprouts as it was with the asparagus.

Five spoons Claudine from Philadelphia,PA on 4/9/2003 9:56:00 PM

This was delicious! I used non-dairy, lowfat, rice based sour cream and it came out just as creamy and tasty.

Five spoons Bruce from Australia on 3/2/2003 6:06:00 PM

I must confess that I made two modifications. I used chicken thigh meat instead of cutlets and used full-fat sour cream. The recipe was simple to make and delicious. Perhaps a bit more mustard (or grainy mustard) and just a bit less of the fresh tarragon might have been more to my taste, but I would certainly make it again and add it to my list of dishes to use when entertaining!

Five spoons Anonymous from Park Ridge on 5/17/2005 9:32:00 AM

This recipe was really good. I followed the recipe exactly with a couple of slight modifications. I used Fat Free Sour cream (that is all I had) and dried tarragon. It turned out fine and the sauce did thicken with a touch of flour. Tasty and healthy. Oh yeah, I did make brown rice with it because there was extra sauce.

Five spoons Anonymous on 8/1/2008 3:56:00 PM

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use