Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Chicken and Broccoli Casserole

Overall user rating:  
8 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Anonymous from North Port, FL on 6/15/2007 7:01:00 AM

My whole family loved this one. My son who is a very picky eater said he'd eat it every night.

Five spoons A.R. on 11/21/2003 7:27:00 PM

It is a great recipe to make ahead of time and have dinner ready when you come home from work.

Five spoons KIM from Little River, SC on 6/3/2004 2:46:00 PM

I loved it! Next time I will put more noodles in it. I finished it the next day. It's wonderful reheated.

Five spoons Anonymous from Massachusetts on 2/15/2004 6:07:00 PM

The recipe itself was very appealing, but the sauce came out MUCH too flour-y and tasted very pasty. I would use a lot less flour, the sauce was just awful. Other than that, this recipe has potential to be very good.

Five spoons Anonymous from Humboldt County, California on 11/22/2008 12:16:00 AM

This recipe is WRONG as written. The raters who said it was good are either lying and didn't make it or knew the correction to make without telling us. 2/3 cup of flour is waaaay too much flour. I ended up with library paste as well. I would guess that 2 - 3 TABLESPOONS of flour would be correct. Do not eat it as written. I've rescued the chicken, broccoli and cheeses and will make my own white sauce tomorrow and make it to suit me. I won't use recipes from this website any more. Be very careful if you try one.

Five spoons Anonymous from Huntley, Il. on 1/7/2008 11:31:00 PM

This was the worst. I'd give it zero spoons if it was an option. The sauce was like library paste and tasted even worse. A COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME AND INGREDIENTS AS FAR AS I'M CONCERNED. MY HUSBAND THOUGHT IT EVEN RUINED THE CHICKEN!

Five spoons Anonymous from New York on 6/3/2007 8:10:00 PM

This is probably the worst dinner I've had in recent memory.

Five spoons Anonymous from Newport News, VA on 11/7/2004 10:35:00 PM

I thought the cheese used in this recipe was horrible.

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use