Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Grilled Chicken Breasts with Sun-Dried Tomato Pesto

Overall user rating:  
11 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe

Top
TTL
spa

Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


spa
Bot

Five spoons Anonymous from Utah on 12/27/2007 3:30:00 PM

One of my favorite recipes!! My husband and all FOUR kids all like this one. So tangy and flavorful it makes me want to cry. To simplify, I bought sun-dried tomatoes already bottled with olive oil, and left the 2 Tbs. oil out of the recipe. This saves one step. Also, I serve the pesto with angel hair pasta or baked spaghetti squash, and marinate the chicken overnight. I make this all the time.

Five spoons Laura I. from Pleasanton, CA on 10/16/2004 12:15:00 PM

The adults and children equally loved this recipie. It was extremely flavorfull and moist. I used the leftover pesto to liven up sandwitches the following day!

Five spoons Fabi from Pomona, CA on 8/18/2004 3:33:00 PM

It was wonderful!!! My kids LOVE IT!!!... not only they asked for seconds but even my husband took the left overs for lunch. I would do it again, and again, and again.

Five spoons Amoreena from Arkansas on 6/14/2004 12:23:00 AM

This was excellent. The chicken got a little dry from over cooking even though I did as the recipe suggested. Will try a shorter cooking time next time. Could just be the oven. Loved the Pesto! I served this with the Spinach Sauté with Garlic and Parmesan Cheese (recipe id #1308 here on the FoodFit site).

Five spoons Amoreena from Arkansas on 6/14/2004 12:20:00 AM

This was excellent. The chicken got a little dry from over cooking even though I did as the recipe suggested. Will try a shorter cooking time next time. Could just be the oven. Loved the Pesto!

Five spoons Dad from Richmond on 6/8/2004 11:14:00 AM

Excellent! served with bowtie pasta and a sundried tomato sauce (Ragu) bread and a salad...kids loved it, but they still didn't do the dishes!

Five spoons Christine W. from Surrey, BC Canada on 5/17/2004 12:56:00 AM

Very delicious! The pesto was quite easy to make and tasted excellent.

Five spoons agent smarty from washington on 4/18/2004 2:15:00 AM

family loved this one

Five spoons Anonymous from Oakland,CA. on 11/6/2004 11:40:00 AM

I love it! Pesto is my favorite and yes i will make it again!

Five spoons Anonymous on 5/14/2004 7:54:00 AM

Five spoons dianna from indianapolis,in on 6/3/2004 1:00:00 PM

it went well except my fiance don't like the tomato part of it.




FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use