Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Currant Bran Muffins

Overall user rating:  
9 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Anonymous on 5/8/2001 10:08:00 AM

I won't even make these muffins! Healthy, youv'e got to be kidding!!!!!

Five spoons Anonymous on 4/4/2001 9:33:00 PM

I can't believe you put up a recipe for 12 muffins that requires a cup of sugar plus currents.

Five spoons veronica from New Jersey on 4/4/2001 12:57:00 AM

this is a good recipe for a diabetic, you always have ato watch your carbs and calories, if a person doesnt want to have this many carbs for a meal, then eat half, and save the other. Its great, because you know what is going into it, yuve made it, better than store bought anytime.

Five spoons Beth from Manchester, ME on 5/8/2001 9:55:00 AM

This recipe looks like it could use a bit of a revamp. Since this should be a health conscious recipe you should show healthier options like using olive oil instead of butter and seasonal berries with antioxidants . You could have used half whole wheat flour and half white flour and definitely less sugar. Please make some corrections and post some recipe options.

Five spoons Sheryl from Bay Area, CA on 5/8/2001 5:19:00 PM

I did not make this recipe because it has too many calories and fat. I would lower them by replacing the butter with applesauce and using non-fat milk. I would eliminate the salt to reduce the sodium.I think it would probably taste very good as it is, but I only bake lower calorie, lower fat, lower sodium items.

Five spoons A Concerned Viewer from College Park, MD on 5/8/2001 7:20:00 AM

I would not even try this recipe until I substituted a more healthier version. I would use two egg whites or egg substitute. I would use only half reg flour and half whole wheat flour or soy flour. I would use skim milk instead of 2% and I would never use butter (fatty, fatty). I would probably subsitute something like applesauce. I though you all were interested in health ............... why add fat to our arteries when it is not necessary.

Five spoons Anonymous on 4/12/2001 12:47:00 PM

Five spoons donna c from boston on 4/3/2001 3:26:00 PM

to many calories per serving.

Five spoons Anonymous from Nanaimo B.C, on 4/3/2001 12:22:00 PM

Too many Carbs for a Diabetic.

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use