Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Shrimp Stir-Fry with Chinese Cabbage, Carrots and Broccoli

Overall user rating:  
14 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe

Top
TTL
spa

Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


spa
Bot

Five spoons Anonymous from Roseville, Ca on 4/10/2007 11:37:00 AM

Number of Servings: 4 Per Serving Calories 182 Carbohydrate 7 g Fat 6 g Fiber 2 g Protein 25 g Saturated Fat 1 g Sodium 596 mg Hmm. I don't think this is high in carbs at all. Veggies have carbs and it is likely the carrots that make it 7 gms. I consider this very low in carbs.....

Five spoons AF from California on 1/14/2004 11:05:00 PM

I have try this reciepe before but not from here, and it is easy to make, the other night I thought we still had some shrimp left over and discovered we didnt have any more, so instead I use firm spicy bean curd in place of the shrimp it call for, came out great!

Five spoons Anonymous on 10/20/2003 9:45:00 AM

Five spoons Anonymous on 9/10/2002 3:54:00 PM

Five spoons ALC1124A from VIRGINIA on 9/5/2002 9:02:00 PM

I HAVE MADE THIS BEFORE, BUT EVERY TIME I DO IT I ADD SOMETHING LIKE MUSHROOMS OR BEEF OR CHICKEN.THIS IS A VERY GOOD RECIPE.IF YOU HAVE ANY OTHER ONES LIKE THIS OR CLOSE TO IT PLEASE SEND IT TO ME.

Five spoons Annie from Wisconsin on 6/18/2002 10:33:00 PM

Why is this recipe so HIGH in calories when there is only 1 T of oil in it and all the other items are fairly low in calories. I have not made it, YET, but would like to make it, but need to know more about the calorie count before I do. thanks and God bless

Five spoons ''T.B.'' from Somerset ,Kentucky on 12/12/2001 9:24:00 PM

It had good flavor very tasty and I love shrimp. It also was very easy to prepare and fast and I really appericate that! Also I changed the shrimp to chicken,pork and beef. All of them turned out very good, so this is a very interesting recipe. ''T.B.''

Five spoons Anonymous from Atlanta on 1/30/2007 7:37:00 PM

excellent and extremely quick!

Five spoons bnyhny from Connecticut on 11/21/2004 8:09:00 PM

I think the recipe is great! I usually put it over a bed of brown rice. I might try it over a bed of whole wheat pasta some day as well. As far as the carbs are concerned I think it is pretty correct. Remember, Vegetables have carbs as well. For instance, a 7" carrot (approx. 1 cup)has about 7 grams, of carbs, 1 cup of broccoli has aout 8.5 grams of carbs, 1 cup of cabbage has about 6.5 grams of carbs, 1/4 of low sodium soy sauce has about 3-4 grams of carbs. if you add all of ths together it comes to about 25-26 grams of carbs for the whole recipe (approx. 6.25-6.5 grams per serving). It's suprising how many things have carbs and they add up fast! Well that's it for me and Healthy Eating To All!

Five spoons Kris from Maple Grove, MN on 3/10/2004 3:00:00 PM

Five spoons Dolly from Wyoming on 10/11/2002 10:21:00 AM

I too believe the calorie, etc. count is incorrect. I think to get the correct nutritional values, you must divide by the four servings. Anyway, I haven't tried the recipe yet, but looks great and low in fat, carbs, and calories.

Five spoons Ed L. from Ashford,Ct on 10/9/2002 5:21:00 AM

Excellent! i used beef instead of the shrimp. would suggest cooking the beef first then add the veggies

Five spoons Patty from Dallas on 6/19/2002 8:54:00 AM

Does anyone have any idea what makes this recipe so high in carbs?

Five spoons Anonymous on 12/10/2001 10:16:00 PM




FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use