Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Brussels Sprouts with Balsamic Vinaigrette

Overall user rating:  
10 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Anonymous from San Jose, CA on 11/5/2008 12:05:00 PM

Would be better if the recipe for the Balsamic Vinaigrette was included. I had to buy some to make this!

Five spoons Anonymous from Toronto Canada on 10/2/2001 11:03:00 AM

It took an awful lot of space to say "try serving brussel sprouts with a Balsamic Vinegrette dressing". I haven't tried it yet, but liking sprouts I'm sure I'll enjoy this recipe. I agree with the person who said to link other recipes to the current one if you are suggesting it as a "go with".

Five spoons SC from G'burg on 10/1/2001 8:25:00 PM

When you say (see recipe) you should link it to that recipe

Five spoons Anonymous on 10/1/2001 7:19:00 PM

I think there is a step missing in the recipe.

Five spoons Kimberly from Ft.Bragg, NC on 3/26/2002 6:51:00 PM

Brussel sprouts are not a favorite for all, but I have been able to get my husband to eat them now, and to me that is outstanding.I love them and this is a lower fat recipe then the one i was using.

Five spoons Stella from Virginia on 10/4/2001 5:23:00 PM

Olive oil is good for you, so if you make the vinagrette it will be better than a bottled dressing. On the other hand, you could use a reduced-fat dressing if you are watching the fat content. It's a nice way to make a vegetable a little jazzier.

Five spoons Anonymous from Olney,Md on 10/2/2001 3:16:00 PM

that is too much fat for me

Five spoons Michelle F from Trabuco Canyon, CA on 10/2/2001 12:38:00 PM

Are you sure the fat content in this recipe is correct?

Five spoons Lucinda from Wills'burg on 10/2/2001 9:51:00 AM


Five spoons Melissa Davis from Festus, Missouri on 10/2/2001 8:53:00 AM

My profile says I need to watch my fat intake, but this has 18g of fat in 1/2 cup.

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use