Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Spring Fruit Sizzle

Overall user rating:  
13 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Anonymous on 4/12/2001 12:50:00 PM

Five spoons A.P. from Seattle, WA on 4/10/2001 12:10:00 AM

Make sure and use fresh ripe cherries. It is absolutely lucious. My only problem is I'd really just prefer to eat the cherries raw.

Five spoons A.G. from Foster City, CA on 4/14/2001 12:27:00 PM

Any recipe that starts off with Butter and Maple Syrup isn't on my food plan.

Five spoons Pam from Virginia on 4/11/2001 4:35:00 PM

This sounds like it would be a good topping for frozen yogurt (or ice cream, for those who prefer). Also, I'd use cinnamon instead of the pepper. That makes it not really a dessert in itself, but like most of you, I'd rather just eat the cherries plain!

Five spoons Kim from Palo Alto on 4/11/2001 2:59:00 PM

Why use butter and what's up with the pepper...and why drown the cherries in maple syrup. Why, why, why... I much rather enjoy the cherries alone. BTW, cherries are NOT in season yet. Another reason not to try this recipe yet, if ever.

Five spoons Carla from Charleston, WV on 4/11/2001 10:33:00 AM

The pepper does not sway is the syrup. Pepper is amazing at bringing flavor out of least I think so anyway. The syrup is just yucky. Too sugary...and I agree not for this site. I would NEVER make this again. I love cherries and pepper and syrup....but not together, not again.

Five spoons jwaegli from AZ on 4/10/2001 7:08:00 PM

Why to much sugar for a diabetic like me Sounds to sugary sweet This does noe belong on a food fit sight

Five spoons Anonymous from Norwalk, CT on 4/10/2001 5:08:00 PM

Black pepper on cherries sounds really gross!

Five spoons Marlene from Willow Springs, NC on 4/10/2001 10:18:00 AM

UGH! I tried . . . honest. The smell was worse than the taste . . .

Five spoons Becky from New York on 4/10/2001 9:08:00 AM

Doesn't sound too appealing to me...will probably never make this..

Five spoons Anne from NY on 4/10/2001 7:22:00 AM

I'm not a fan of Cherry's myself. I wonder if this recipe would work for other kinds of fruit.

Five spoons Sara M. from KC, MO on 4/9/2001 11:08:00 PM

I don't really like cherries in the first place, but when mixed with the butter and maple syrup, it just made them even worse.

Five spoons LaDonna from Boston on 4/9/2001 9:33:00 PM

Doesn't sound all that healthy...butter and maple syrup...besides, it just sounds plain gross!

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use