Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Grilled Honey Mustard Chicken Breasts

Overall user rating:  
18 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Anonymous on 5/29/2001 2:45:00 PM

Five spoons Anonymous on 5/30/2001 9:36:00 PM

Five spoons Dian G from Lancaster, PA on 6/12/2001 10:06:00 AM

Everyone raved about how moist this chicken was.

Five spoons Dolores Walsh from Rocklin, CAQ on 8/6/2001 7:23:00 PM

Three generations of our family had this yummy dish last night. Everyone agreed it was succulent, tender, and delicious. Even my nutritional advisor from a group study approved! That's a winner!

Five spoons Stephenie from Chicago on 6/17/2002 2:54:00 PM

This is an easy and tasty dish! My husband and I loved it and I can't wait to make it again. It was wonderful off the summer time grill.

Five spoons Anonymous on 7/2/2002 4:05:00 PM

Five spoons Anonymous on 7/30/2002 1:12:00 PM

This has become one of our family's favorites. We make it with fresh basil and it tastes outstanding. Also, it is even better the next day as leftovers. The only part we changed is we don't add any more salt before cooking it (after marinating) or it is a little too salty.

Five spoons Janibelle from Australia on 10/31/2002 7:58:00 PM

Had friends around for a barbie last weekend - weather not good for barbie so made this receipe - they were more than happy and I have given them your website as well!

Five spoons Jeff T from Fort Worth, TX on 10/5/2001 9:24:00 PM

Great! The key to this dish is the length of time you let the chicken soak in the marinade. We let it go for 2 hours and it was great. Also, use "fresh" makes all the difference. Quick and tasty.

Five spoons Anonymous from Escondido, CA on 7/7/2006 7:08:00 PM

This recipe is so delicious and easy to make. I'm a beginning cook and am so proud that I made something so easy and delicious.

Five spoons Anonymous on 5/21/2002 4:49:00 PM

Five spoons Christina from NY on 4/26/2004 7:05:00 PM

The marinade was super easy to make and it tasted yummy (even though I forgot to add my herbs)! A definite winner.

Five spoons Sherry B. from Old Hickory, TN on 5/4/2004 4:03:00 PM

My husband and I loved the chicken and agreed that it is a "keeper." I love this site for quick healthy dinner menus. Thanks!

Five spoons Aubrey W from West Jordan, UT on 10/15/2003 2:27:00 PM

Made this for the first time. It was wonderful and very easy to make! I highly recommend it!

Five spoons Anonymous on 4/14/2004 12:22:00 AM

Five spoons Marianna P. from Philadelphia, PA on 1/10/2002 10:09:00 PM

As a whole I did like it. The only thing I would change would be to not use as much spice in the marinade. The mustard and cayenne were great but next time I would just use about 1/4 of the herbs.

Five spoons Lmiss from RI on 3/24/2002 10:55:00 AM

Instead of adding all that fat, try fat-free honey-mustard salad dressing{kraft makes one}as a marinade instead of the olive oil, Ive been grilling chicken with this for years, its awesome.

Five spoons Anonymous from Washington, DC on 8/20/2001 3:17:00 PM

This recipe should be banned from the earth. The chicken was moist, However, it barely had any taste other than a mouth full of Oregano. In my opinion this recipe deserves 2 thumbs down.

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use