Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Sautéed Green Beans with Mushrooms and Pearl Onions

Overall user rating:  
10 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Anonymous on 5/15/2007 11:53:00 AM

This was a very good addition to a chicken entree. I didnt not add the onions but did add some sliced almonds and a little garlic. It is a very tasty recipe!

Five spoons Anonymous on 11/8/2005 5:23:00 PM

Five spoons AS from BOSTON MA on 4/15/2002 12:11:00 PM


Five spoons Sherron from Kennedy,Al. on 4/14/2002 10:06:00 PM

I will be using this all the time. I used chopped onion instead of the pearl. This is a great vegetable recipe.

Five spoons Anonymous on 12/25/2005 5:55:00 PM

Very good. Can't go wrong with onions, mushrooms and green beans. Used regular olive oil and it tasted great. Can't wait to try it with the peanut oil.

Five spoons Maril from Maine on 3/24/2002 8:39:00 AM

Very good! This will easiy become a regular. It was easy to make and delicious. A good dish for company.

Five spoons Irina P from Chapel Hill, NC on 1/9/2002 12:05:00 PM

Excellent taste! I think the peanut oil did a great job. It was so good that all the children, even those who do not ususally eat mushrooms, has second helpings!

Five spoons Julia on 2/19/2003 1:50:00 PM

Very tasty! Love that this recipe can be easily prepared for just 2 and is QUICK as well!

Five spoons pat w. from hammond, in on 1/5/2002 3:05:00 PM

It has a good flavor to it and I received some great compliements for it.

Five spoons Marylou from Haverhill, MA on 11/27/2001 1:43:00 PM

Made this for Thanksgiving. Everyone liked it and there we no left overs (and I made extra). Very easy to make and looks very fancy. I also used frozen green beans.

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use