Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Fresh Strawberry Almond Tart

Overall user rating:  
8 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Anonymous from on 9/13/2007 9:29:00 PM

What is "almond flour"?

Five spoons Anonymous on 8/28/2002 5:21:00 PM

I would love to try it, but have No idea where or how to find almond flour. With unusual or harad to find ingredients, please give alternative.

Five spoons French mate from Lyon (France) on 6/17/2002 10:09:00 AM

Yes, it nothing else than almond powder, very thin. Commercial almond powder is not interesting, in fact. No taste. Almond (and all nuts)is like a lot of spices, the taste is fading when it's not grind the day you use it. Make it on your one, buy almonds and use a good grinder. For the almonds on the top of the tart, crush them in a dish towel with a hammer or with a rolling pin :) This tart is gorgeous, and romantic if you use an heart-shaped pie plate :-)

Five spoons Anonymous on 6/15/2002 11:42:00 AM

I'm going to guess they mean ground almond meal.

Five spoons from terre haute, IN on 6/8/2002 1:28:00 PM

Five spoons Anonymous from Chattanooga, Tennessee on 6/14/2007 10:20:00 AM

Made my almond flour with two parts ground roasted almonds to three parts flour. Pulsed until meal like consistency. Presentation is very tastfully.

Five spoons Anonymous from San Francisco, CA on 6/11/2002 3:15:00 PM

I have looked all over my area (which is a sophisticated area that includes many health food stores) and cannot find ALMOND FLOUR anywhere. I would like to try this recipe -- lots of strawberries this year -- but cannot. Can something be used instead of almond flour???

Five spoons Terry B from St. Paul, MN on 5/22/2003 8:47:00 PM

I looked all over for almond flour, couldn't find it and decided to use regular flour. What a mistake! The egg yolks clumped when I added the flour. There was no correcting the mess. I made strawberry shortcake instead. I did find almond flour online, so I might try it with the right flour next time.

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use