Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Stir-Fried Beef with Sugar Snap Peas and Baby Carrots

Overall user rating:  
10 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Anonymous from Lima, Peru on 10/28/2005 7:41:00 PM

Excelent dish.Here in Lima, Peru we eat a lot of oriental food and this is a wonderful change.

Five spoons Anonymous on 3/17/2004 12:50:00 PM

Perfect taste. Some stir fry recipes leave something to be desired, but this was really a hit with all my family. I didn't have red chili paste and so I used some red pepper flakes. Tasted great. Think I'll try it with chicken next time... and possible cut the pieces of meat into smaller chunks.

Five spoons Evelyn Wenzel from St. Louis on 10/13/2003 9:20:00 AM

This was a quick and easy recipe that was also well complemented by the Almond Rice Pilaf (one of my other favorites).

Five spoons Lynnette O from Seattle, WA on 5/29/2002 12:37:00 PM

Didn't have any beef on hand so I used chicken and added a little pasta. It was great! Very colorful. A good guest dinner dish.

Five spoons Jean B from Elyria, OH on 4/8/2002 7:48:00 PM

I made this dish for my family and they love it.....they could not believe it was healthy. Very tasty and filling meal. Definately will fix it again.

Five spoons Steph Z from Los Angeles on 6/1/2001 5:57:00 PM

Tasty, tender beef dish. Carrots and snap peas sing under a delicate and flavorful sauce. I've made it three times. Love it.

Five spoons Alex on 6/5/2002 4:51:00 PM

Taste great for being so healthy!

Five spoons lynn from north tonawanda, ny on 3/2/2003 9:38:00 AM

sound good buti haven't really tried it. but i am cooking for supper tonight.

Five spoons Anonymous from Boston on 8/12/2008 8:26:00 PM

This was disappointing. There was a lot of prep for a rather flavorless meal. I won't make it again.

Five spoons Anonymous on 6/1/2003 7:34:00 PM

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use