Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Tomato and Basil Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Overall user rating:  
14 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe

Top
TTL
spa

Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


spa
Bot

Five spoons Anonymous from manchester on 4/12/2005 9:54:00 AM

recipe v v easy to make, im only 17 and i made it with ease. my family were tres impressed - defo a winner:-)

Five spoons Kathy from Ramstein Air Base, Germany on 9/10/2002 5:58:00 AM

What an AWESOME entree! We loved the combination of balsamic vinegar, fresh basil and sun-dried tomatoes. I used as many slices of tomato as would fit in the chicken pocket. I had to stop my extremely health conscious husband from going back for thirds! Needless to say, this is one dish I will most definitely be making again.

Five spoons Megan from Wellington, CO on 10/18/2001 1:05:00 PM

Five spoons Anonymous on 6/22/2001 6:23:00 PM

This recipe was so easy, looked elegant and tasted fabulous. I made it for company and they thought I was such a great cook (little do they know)! Anyone can make this.

Five spoons Anonymous from Phoenix, AZ on 6/22/2001 6:14:00 PM

This recipe was so easy, looked elegant and tasted fabulous. I made it for company and they thought I was such a great cook (little do they know)! Anyone can make this.

Five spoons Anonymous from Phoenix, AZ on 6/22/2001 5:52:00 PM

This recipe was so easy, looked elegant and tasted fabulous. I made it for company and they thought I was such a great cook (little do they know)! Anyone can make this.

Five spoons Anonymous from dwills@nmh.org on 4/5/2005 1:50:00 PM

Five spoons V.D.S. from Medford, NJ on 7/19/2002 10:55:00 PM

The chicken was very juicy and tender. Next time I would put more tomatoes in the chicken, but it was very tasty and would can't wait to make it again. I would recomend this to everyone.

Five spoons Jessica from Indiana on 7/10/2002 8:35:00 PM

This was an awesome and so easy to make recipe. I actually skipped the sauce but it was still excellent.

Five spoons K. Steele from New Brunswick, Canada on 6/25/2002 10:55:00 PM

This chicken was pretty good, although I though the balsamic vinegar sauce was a bit too tart/tangy. I used chicken stock and white wine and thought it was much better.

Five spoons Coby from Newnan, Ga. on 5/8/2002 7:06:00 PM

Very good recipe although you might leave some of the basil out.

Five spoons Sarah from St. Louis, MO on 2/2/2002 11:02:00 AM

This recipe was great and so easy to make! A nice change from boring chicken. Everyone loved it! I would definitely make it again.

Five spoons Anonymous from Dallas, TX on 11/13/2001 5:00:00 PM

Wonderful chance of pace for chicken...the fresh basil and sun-dried tomatoes give the recipe subtle flavor!

Five spoons TT from Washington, DC on 5/2/2001 12:45:00 PM

Very easy to make and good too. This recipe helps spruce up the old chicken breast.




FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use