Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Red Beans and Rice

Overall user rating:  
12 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons ''Christiane K'' from Malindi, Kenya on 7/30/2002 2:52:00 PM

My littel girl loved it and me to,she helpt me cooking,we left the meat out she is vegetarier.

Five spoons Anonymous on 7/8/2002 6:41:00 PM

all the recipes look great--- I can't wait to try them out... how about scaling down the recipes to suit one. There are a lot of single people out here!!! Thanks a million

Five spoons Anonymous on 2/15/2002 11:46:00 AM

Five spoons Anonymous from Virginia on 11/24/2001 7:35:00 PM

Five spoons Georgieanna from Slidell, LA on 10/11/2001 1:15:00 AM

Naturally living in New Orleans most of my life I love this recipe. I only put ham seasoning and no thyme or olive oil. I also add celery and fresh parsley and fresh hot peppers instead of cayenne. Also more onion, say a whole or second smaller one. I love most beans!!

Five spoons Valerie V from Silver Spring on 10/4/2001 11:12:00 AM

This was a great recipe - easy and very tasty. I would make it again, and I've passed the recipe on to friends.

Five spoons elvys cabrera from san diego CA on 6/16/2001 12:12:00 PM

Five spoons Anonymous from FL on 8/14/2002 3:45:00 PM

Hello. :)

Five spoons Wendy from NY, NY on 1/30/2002 4:51:00 PM

I added all of the meat, using chorizo for the sausage. It was very delicious, but very meaty. Next time, I will use more beans. My husband loved it!!!

Five spoons C.Jarvis from Rochester,N.Y. on 9/22/2002 8:39:00 PM


Five spoons Anonymous from Atlanta. GA on 5/25/2002 9:23:00 PM

Being vegetarian, we left out the meats. Easy to fix, wonderful taste. However, with the brown rice and red kidney beans, it was high in calories. Oh well, good nutrition!

Five spoons Anonymous on 8/28/2001 11:49:00 PM

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use