Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Spicy Noodles with Chicken and Spinach

Overall user rating:  
25 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Judy from Barrington, IL on 4/30/2002 4:21:00 PM

Can't say enough about this recipe. I thought it was easy to prepare and very tasty. My family agreed! Would not hesitate to serve this dish for company next time. May substitute steamed broccoli for the mushrooms and duck/pheasant for the chicken.

Five spoons Susie from San Fernando Valley, Ca on 12/9/2002 3:52:00 PM

This recipe is fabulous, as is the Food Fit program. Eating is exciting! I still am in shock that I am eating such interesting and delicious foods, and I am losing weight! Who knew dieting could taste so good!

Five spoons Nancy B. from Lake City, TN on 1/4/2003 9:38:00 PM

This is the greatest!! We added a bit of Kikkoman's Stir Fry Sauce over our portions and it made it PERFECT...

Five spoons Angie from Tennessee on 1/10/2003 5:03:00 PM

This is a wonderful balanced meal. My whole family loved it. and the best part of the meal is how easy it is to fix. This will be a repeatedly used recipe. m m m m good !

Five spoons AH on 2/27/2003 10:16:00 AM

I substituted chunks of pan seared salmon for the chicken and it was a big hit with the family.

Five spoons Knita from Pocomoke City, MD on 3/3/2003 10:03:00 AM

I was rather impressed with this recipe. One of my favs so far. I am single and whatever I cook I usually use for leftovers. This was one leftover dish that just improved as it sat in the fridge. It was so easy and inexpensive. Thanks FoodFit!!

Five spoons sue from canada on 10/21/2003 6:57:00 AM

This recipe was fabulous! Have made it over and over with rave reviews from everyone.

Five spoons Kris on 12/19/2003 10:55:00 AM

Five spoons Anonymous from oklahoma city on 9/19/2001 9:27:00 AM

even my pickiest child wanted seconds!

Five spoons Anonymous from Lima, OHIO on 2/26/2005 11:12:00 PM

I've made this recipe a number of times and it's now become a family favorite. The red pepper flakes add a lot of flavor. I forgot to add them once -- I won't forget again.

Five spoons Anonymous from IL on 1/23/2007 12:19:00 PM

This was a great recipe. You could even add sliced carrots, pea pods or bean sprouts for extra crunch. I also cooked my spinach on the individual plates in the microwave for 10-15 seconds each, to ensure the spinach would be soft. Great flavor. I also used whole wheat spaghetti and added extra garlic & ginger. A carrot peeler works great for getting the ginger sliced thin.

Five spoons Anonymous from San Diego on 3/17/2008 2:38:00 PM

I am not a good cook at all but I was able to make this with no problems! And my husband really liked it...and that is saying a lot! I didn't do the spinach since neither of us really like it. And to speed things up I threw the chicken on our outside bbq to cook while I was doing other prep. A definite A+

Five spoons Anonymous from BC, Canada on 11/2/2005 4:23:00 PM

Great recipe! Not that spicy, but it was still really tasty.

Five spoons Anonymous from MN on 3/29/2005 10:54:00 AM

Five spoons AA from Conroe, TX on 10/18/2001 9:46:00 AM

If you enjoy Chinese-American restaurants, you'll love this. The flavor of the noodles and the presentation were fantastic. The chicken needed to cook slightly longer. It came out tough. In a few weeks, I'm trying it with tofu.

Five spoons Rachel from Pleasanton, CA on 3/3/2001 3:39:00 PM

I am not usually a big spinach fan, but when served with the noodles and chicken, it tasted great! I will definitely make this again.

Five spoons Jim from Westborough, MA on 4/11/2001 11:11:00 AM

very good stuff!!!

Five spoons Karen from Baltimore MD on 4/12/2001 11:29:00 AM

It sure beats take-out! The flavors blended well.

Five spoons Tamyra from North Little Rock, AR on 5/1/2001 2:20:00 PM

Don't pass this recipe by! It has a really good taste for not much trouble on your part.

Five spoons Anonymous from Arlington, VA on 5/19/2001 2:01:00 PM

A very healthy and delicious recipe. Serving the chicken, mushrooms, and noodles over a bed of spinach makes a nice, colorful presentation. The flavors complement each other very nicely.

Five spoons Mary from Bloomington, IL on 6/25/2001 5:48:00 PM

Love the noodles. Makes a nice change.

Five spoons Dej&Chris from NJ on 8/7/2001 10:46:00 PM

Although we appreciate plenty of sauce on our food, we enjoyed this delicious departure from the norm. After the first try, which had splendid results, I think it'll be easier to slightly alter the recipe to our personal tastes. Thanks!

Five spoons IB from California on 8/28/2004 10:24:00 PM

Took a bit longer to make than I had hoped, but the ingredients are all favorites and the flavor was great.

Five spoons Steve from Katy on 11/21/2001 11:02:00 PM

good meal , could cook w/other meats also

Five spoons Anonymous from Hawaii on 5/17/2005 4:52:00 PM

It was terrible, but then again, I don't like anything that tastes like Thai food.

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use