Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Fettuccine with Mushroom Sauce

Overall user rating:  
9 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons fattyfatty2x4 from northern virginia on 5/1/2003 11:26:00 AM

This is a really easy and tasty recipe! I used whole wheat pasta and added a few slices of zuchinni leftover from last night's dinner. I think I may try adding a touch of the blsamic vinegar next time.... Be sure to use fresh thyme and sprinkle with parmesan cheese! leftovers are delicious too!!

Five spoons Doug from Palm Springs, CA on 8/14/2002 11:15:00 PM

Great flavors! Hint; add one tablespoon of balsamic vinegar and use beef broth (full strength)in place of oil...less fat, more flavor!!

Five spoons Leslee from VA on 1/24/2002 9:47:00 PM

This was so good! It smells great while cooking and tastes wonderful. Great to make if you want to impress someone.

Five spoons Anonymous from Savannah, GA on 8/1/2001 8:32:00 AM

This has an incredible flavor - I loved it! I will definitely make it again - maybe even for a dinner party!

Five spoons Anonymous on 8/2/2005 7:36:00 PM

Five spoons Sue S from Detroit, Mi on 10/29/2002 11:33:00 AM

Just delicious. I used water instead of wine, fresh thyme, and the small Portobello mushrooms.

Five spoons Anonymous from Va Beach Va on 4/25/2005 8:09:00 PM

could have used more tomatoes, more sauce. Other than that it was good.

Five spoons Ed from Ashford,Ct on 10/22/2002 12:33:00 AM

Was good the kids even had 2nds

Five spoons Nikki from Kansas on 10/24/2002 1:49:00 PM

Be careful not to put too much thyme in the dish (like I did) because it can mask the other flavors. One person (out of three of us) really enjoyed the recipe.

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use