Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Zucchini Bread

Overall user rating:  
9 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Dottie from Chesterfield, MI on 8/30/2003 6:05:00 PM

Very moist and soft. After reading some of the other reviews I just went ahead and made a double recipe!

Five spoons Alta from Texas on 6/9/2003 3:56:00 PM

This bread is so soft and full of taste! I made it 3 times the first weekend I made it!!! The last one I brought to work and everyone love it!!! I will be making it again--I'm sure!

Five spoons Michelle P from Cudahy, Wi on 5/29/2002 10:23:00 PM

I LOVED this recipe. My mom has been making zucchini bread for years and this made me toss her recipe out the window. Sooo moist and yummy. I will definately make it again and again and again!!!

Five spoons Anonymous on 9/2/2001 7:34:00 PM

I made this recipe and took it in to work, it was a great success everyone just loved it! I will be making this one again for sure.

Five spoons Anonymous from Arlington, VA on 4/12/2001 12:05:00 PM

This is an easy and delicious recipe. The consistency and flavor of the bread are wonderful! I'm looking forward to making this again.

Five spoons Anonymous from St. Louis, MO on 8/11/2005 10:10:00 PM

This is great to snack on. One criticism--a cup and a half of brown sugar is overkill! The pineapple sweetens this bread a lot. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and it was plenty sweet--and still moist and flavorful. I also made it in 3 baby loaf pans. They freeze very well. You can play fast and loose with this recipe. I've also used 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 a/p flour with good results. I plan on making this for my office--they'll appreciate it a lot more than the plain zukes from my garden!

Five spoons Stacia from California on 12/23/2001 5:42:00 PM

Definetly a comfort food. Great for breakfast, lunch, dinner, snack, or dessert. First time I made it, I was in love; however, you definetly need to stick to the exact measurements because the second time I put in too much brown sugar and whoa--too much can kill ya.

Five spoons Anonymous from Mesa, AZ on 12/9/2007 12:19:00 AM

Very good. Moist and flavorful.

Five spoons Anonymous from Bradenton, Florida on 11/30/2007 2:47:00 PM

Very dismal taste as well as dough being too wet to bake properly

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use