Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

White Beans with Garlic and Arugula

Overall user rating:  
8 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Michelle from Colorado Springs on 1/30/2002 10:34:00 AM

I like all of the recipes--they are different and full of flavor!

Five spoons Gayle Pruitt CN, from Dallas on 11/4/2004 5:00:00 PM

The recipe is very good. if you did not want to use arugula then use spinich. This recipe is good without the bacon. Use MacNut Oil instead. It is very Healthy Plus it tastes good.

Five spoons Anonymous from Altoona,Pa. on 1/29/2002 1:20:00 PM

This is a very nice recipe.Something different and good for you.

Five spoons Anonymous from Houston, TX on 3/30/2002 11:43:00 PM

Okay, I have a can of Cannellini Beans. I thought I would get some ideas from your web site about how to serve them, but with such strange ingredients, I can see that I'll have to look elsewhere. I'll still look forward to reading through some of your other recipes. This is a great web site, but this was a strange recipe. Still, thank you for your efforts.

Five spoons jm from Lee's Summit, MO on 1/30/2002 3:07:00 PM

I would like to see the fat content reduced. Cannelli beans are a healthy and satisfying good, but pancetta is too fatty. What are the stats without the pancetta? Or what if you substituted a lower fat canadian bacon to give some of the flavor. Also, what is it with Arugula? Most people I cook for dislike the bitterness of Arugula, what would be a substitute in the same nutrient category? Thanks for publishing good healthy recipes, by the way. We all need to continue the quest to be our best!

Five spoons Mo S from Chicago Area on 1/30/2002 8:59:00 AM

I too would like to know what cannellini beans, pancetta, and arugla are and where you would purchase these items? An ethnic store?

Five spoons Monique L from Shediac, N.B. on 1/30/2002 7:38:00 AM

I'm with the person from Arizona. Where do you get these ingredients? I'm from a small town.

Five spoons Mr. Yahoo from Nantucket, Arizona on 1/29/2002 11:11:00 PM

What the heck are cannellini beans, pancetta, and arugula? Do you use any common items in these recipes? Where did you grow up? Are these items from Africa or Aisa? Please enlighten. Where can they be purchased? Will I have to make a trip somewhere?

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use