Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Chicken Piccata

Overall user rating:  
26 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe

Top
TTL
spa

Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


spa
Bot

Five spoons Anonymous on 3/5/2001 10:20:00 PM

Five spoons Rich from Wichita, KS on 5/17/2001 2:24:00 PM

In a world where healthy cooking often means a healthy amount of time, this recipe is a real life saver. I recommend trying a little more lemon juice in the sauce. Lemon juice brings out the flavor of the chicken broth and olive oil.

Five spoons Kim from Leesburg, VA on 8/16/2001 1:37:00 PM

This was very delicious and so easy to make. I cut the recipe in half, but next time I will make the full amount of sauce, as it was so flavorful. We served it over fettuccini, and were pleased.

Five spoons Jenny from Georgia on 8/20/2001 3:47:00 PM

Very simple to make and tasted great

Five spoons Mis. D from Maryland on 1/15/2002 10:39:00 AM

This recipe was easy and had a great taste! My boyfriend is already begging me to make it again!

Five spoons D. Walsh from Rocklin, CA on 3/21/2002 11:02:00 PM

We served this luscious dish for my daughter's birthday dinner. It was easy, yummy and enjoyed by all from grandparents to little granddaughters. Only change I would suggest is to use cornstarch for dredging instead of flour. This makes the chicken much more tender since it breaks down the muscle/tendons. We'll be serving this one again, you can be sure!

Five spoons D. Walsh from Rocklin, CA on 3/21/2002 11:02:00 PM

We served this luscious dish for my daughter's birthday dinner. It was easy, yummy and enjoyed by all from grandparents to little granddaughters. Only change I would suggest is to use cornstarch for dredging instead of flour. This makes the chicken much more tender since it breaks down the muscle/tendons. We'll be serving this one again, you can be sure!

Five spoons SC from Atlanta, GA on 10/29/2002 3:31:00 PM

Simple, quick and flavorful. Definitely a keeper for my recipe box! Thanks much!

Five spoons Nancy B from Lake City, TN on 1/19/2003 8:05:00 AM

This is my favorite chicken recipe. The flavor is sooo good. My husband begs me to make it more often

Five spoons Pat W from Salt Lake City, UT on 9/27/2003 9:11:00 AM

My husband is a beef man but he loved this one!!! It's a light, simple yet very flavorful dish. Try it, you'll like it!

Five spoons K.L. from Tennessee on 10/15/2003 11:30:00 PM

This was a wonderful recipe. i cut my chicken into pieces after i put it in the skillet though. it was very tender and reminded me of a steak.

Five spoons Anonymous from New York City on 5/27/2005 10:28:00 AM

I loved this recipe but did eliminated the capers since I don't care for them. What I did add was white wine which added additional flavor.Thank you for the ability to change the recipe serving amounts. That is a great feature of your website.

Five spoons Anonymous from Toronto on 10/21/2005 10:08:00 AM

Really enjoyed this one! Quick, easy and tasty.

Five spoons Anonymous from new jersey on 1/24/2006 11:47:00 AM

This was great!! I am a horrible cook..I bought dill instead of capers....and it still came out yummy! Can't wait to make this again!

Five spoons Anonymous on 1/2/2007 8:07:00 PM

Five spoons Anonymous from Massachusetts on 4/30/2007 6:35:00 PM

Really quick to make... and it made a LOT. I only used three (large) chicken breasts and it was plenty for me and my husband.

Five spoons Anonymous on 7/1/2008 3:19:00 PM

Five spoons Anonymous from Lititz, PA on 5/15/2006 3:42:00 PM

Very easy to make and really tasty.

Five spoons Anonymous from Little Rock, AR on 1/19/2006 5:16:00 PM

This is a great recipe. I like more sauce so I add 1/2 cup of dry white wine and extra lemon juice. I also add a can of artichoke hearts.

Five spoons Allison from Gilbert, AZ on 6/29/2004 10:51:00 PM

This is a great recipe, I have tried many and this is by far the best. My family loved it, goes great with green beans and a green salad.

Five spoons Nina from new york on 8/15/2002 9:04:00 AM

good

Five spoons Miriam from Jerse City, NJ on 6/2/2001 1:18:00 PM

This was a tasty meal. The preparation tips helped to get this meal on the table quickly. The lemon and capers gave the chicken a flavorful surprise.

Five spoons Helen S from Seminole, FL on 3/24/2001 5:38:00 PM

This was fast & easy to prepare. The chicken was moist & flavorful & my whole family enjoyed it.

Five spoons Kristi from Orange County on 10/17/2003 6:50:00 PM

It was very good, but unless I made an error with the sauce it was a lot 'runnier' than I had expected. It went all over my plate! But, it was still a good meal.

Five spoons Anonymous on 4/11/2003 12:31:00 AM

Five spoons Anonymous from Toledo, OH on 1/21/2005 12:10:00 AM

This was pretty good but the amount of capers was a little overwhelming, I don't know if it was the kind I bought but they have a very distinct flavor and almost took over the dish. The chicken was very moist and over all it was good however in the future I might add a little flour to thicken it slightly.




FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use