Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Warm Chocolate Fantasy

Overall user rating:  
11 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Anonymous from alpharetta, GA on 2/17/2004 7:23:00 AM

The name of this dessert says it all! These individual chocolate cakes are delicious and will definitely fullfill a chocolate lover's fantasies. Hint to others who try this recipe: Do not fill the custard cups more than half full or you won't have enough to make 10. Also, follow cooking instructions and remove from oven when the middle of the top still looks gooey. Otherwise, you won't get the melted chocolate when you cut in to it. Still delicious even if a little over cooked. Also, reheating for 20 second cycles in the microwave really works! Thanks for this excellent recipe.

Five spoons krissy on 2/18/2003 11:59:00 AM

Oh my goodness.... this is so delicious. I didn't worry about the fat. One day a year isn't going to hurt me....

Five spoons Raisa from Washington DC on 1/28/2003 12:08:00 AM

The whole idea of a healthy lifestyle is enjoying all things in moderation! Sure this may be higher in fat, but in the grand scheme of the day, it should all equal out! If you keep depriving yourself, you will never ever stick to a healthy diet, plus in the final word is calories in, calories out!

Five spoons JKLM from San Francisco on 6/29/2002 3:21:00 PM

Ladies,try not to worry about every calorie and/or fat gram. Enjoy!

Five spoons r.c. from jersey city,n.j. on 2/13/2002 3:18:00 PM

Five spoons Sonialba from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil on 2/12/2002 5:13:00 PM

Five spoons Anonymous on 2/6/2002 4:00:00 PM

I would not even bother to copy this recipie---will not try it as it contains way too much fat for a person trying to eat healthy. Surely there are better desserts.

Five spoons Anonymous on 2/6/2002 12:32:00 PM

Why would have a receipe with 18 grams of fat per serving? What is foodfit about that? Then you suggest having it with low fat ice cream or yogurt... why bother at that point? what's a few more grams of fat after 18 in one serving. Thats not a good receipe for people trying to eat healthy...

Five spoons betty from berkeley CA on 8/9/2001 6:49:00 PM

the best chocolate recipe I've tried. It truly is easy.

Five spoons Anonymous on 2/5/2003 9:42:00 PM

Five spoons marian c from philadelphia pa on 2/7/2002 10:31:00 AM

taste was good. we are all trying to watch our weight and the fat content is way too much. not a dieter's dessert that's why i rate it 1 spoon

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use