Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Baked Chicken and Artichokes

Overall user rating:  
14 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Sue from Boston, MA on 2/24/2004 12:05:00 PM

I thought this was really good and easy to make!

Five spoons Anonymous from DC on 11/19/2007 12:07:00 PM

Canned artichokes worked great. Delicious, easy and quick!

Five spoons Kathy from Silver Springs, FL on 3/22/2002 8:50:00 AM

This recipe was a hit with my family. I agree that I had hoped the broth would have been thicker to put over rice or pasta. All in all a good recipe.

Five spoons LisaG from Tampa florida on 1/16/2002 10:30:00 PM


Five spoons Kathy from Niceville, Fl on 4/14/2001 7:43:00 PM

My whole family loved this!!

Five spoons Anonymous from Westborough, MA on 4/10/2001 1:47:00 PM

Five spoons A. Stone from Evanston, IL on 3/26/2001 8:56:00 PM

This is an easy and delicious dish. We prepared it for our family Sunday supper and it was a hit! Everyone said it was a "keeper."

Five spoons Jody from Woodland Hills, Ca on 5/14/2002 2:57:00 PM

I would make this again, BUT...I would brown the chicken in an ungreased frying pan until almost cooked, use artichokes in a jar rather than frozen and then combine everything and bake it for a shorter time. The flavors were wonderful and my family liked it. I think by browning the chicken, the appearance will be more appetizing.

Five spoons Anonymous on 7/30/2002 1:08:00 PM

I thought the chicken tasted good and was tender, but the vegetables were lacking. It needed something more to give it more flavor.

Five spoons Anonymous on

The flavors didn't "marry" very well. Each bite tasted different. The artichokes were very tough.

Five spoons Anonymous from Salt Lake City, UT on 12/11/2001 6:58:00 PM

The food tasted great, but it wasn't very filling.

Five spoons Anonymous from Washington, DC on 8/20/2001 3:10:00 PM

Five spoons Anonymous from St. Paul, MN on 8/10/2002 4:26:00 PM

Five spoons EileenJ from Livonia, MI on 5/14/2001 10:37:00 AM

I make this recipe following the directions to a tee. I ended up with artichokes that were still hard and lots of runny broth. The broth seemed like it should have been thicked so you could possibly put it over pasta. The chicken was done and it was OK and the flavor was good but the runny broth and the hard veggies were not good.

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use