Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Grilled Chicken with Oranges and Avocado

Overall user rating:  
16 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Anonymous on 6/30/2008 12:13:00 PM

Five spoons Anonymous from Ramona, Ca on 7/25/2007 10:25:00 PM

I made this tonight for my husbands B-day. He said it was probally the best chicken he has ever had. I have to agree. The marinade was supurb. Even my children loved it. I will probally cut my oranges into smaller bite size pieces next time, but even the garnish flavor was absolutely wonderful. I complimented it with a grilled pineapple, veggie Kabob and all the flavors went great together. Perfect summertime dish. I can't wait to make this recipe again.

Five spoons Julie M. from Highlands Ranch, CO on 6/17/2003 8:09:00 PM

I am 17 and have been cooking for my family once a week. I looked at a week of recipies and decieded to try this one. This was definately a favorite of mine and everyone in my family loved it. The colors and flavors were amazing and tastey!

Five spoons Laura from Little Rock, AR on 6/4/2003 2:13:00 PM

My husband said a couple of times that he felt like he ate at a restaurant! We both loved this! My kids loved the chicken and oranges, but picked out the onions and avocado.

Five spoons Shannon E. from Washington, DC on 4/23/2002 9:32:00 AM

This was absolutely fantastic -- such a complex and interesting layering of flavors. I thought the garnish was a bit pale looking (but NOT pale tasting!!!) so I plan to put minced cilantro or parsley with it next time just to add deeper color accents.

Five spoons HR from VA on 3/13/2001 1:18:00 PM


Five spoons Justine from Oregon on 3/13/2001 12:42:00 AM

Five spoons Pam B from Maryland on 4/1/2003 11:27:00 AM

Lots of flavor! I made it two weeks in a row.

Five spoons Audrey from Ottawa, Canade on 6/21/2001 8:31:00 AM

This was so yummy, I cut the chicken into strips before grilling it and served it with grilled eggplants and zuccini in a mix of tomatoes and cilantro).

Five spoons Don Buschman from Denver , CO on 4/16/2001 9:52:00 AM

Wow, this is a good meal. I'm not much of a cook, but this was very easy and oh so tasty. This one will go in the recipe box for sure.

Five spoons Anonymous on 4/12/2001 1:16:00 PM

Five spoons JMW from Kansas City, KS on 4/19/2002 11:36:00 AM

The fruit chutney part was excellent and I plan to use it on fish too. The yogurt marinade was pretty good, going to experiment with other strong herbs besides cilantro.

Five spoons JT from Little Rock, AR on 4/18/2002 1:51:00 PM

Even my steak and potato loving husband really enjoyed this. I will definately make it again. It is a great hot weather meal and doesn't require too much preparation. I enjoyed the honey in the marinade but I will probably cut down (but not eliminate) the amount of cilantro I used. It permeated the flavor too strongly for my taste.

Five spoons JT from Little on 4/18/2002 1:47:00 PM

Five spoons MP from NC on 4/18/2002 1:26:00 AM

I read recipies, this is a winner but leave out the honey. We need to learn the taste of food. Stop the sugar in place of fat -- just learn the real taste of food. That is why "clean" Mexican & Italia tastes so good.

Five spoons cm from Virginia on 4/17/2002 8:37:00 PM

Easy and quick to make but did not care for the flavor.

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use