Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Beef and Mushroom Stroganoff

Overall user rating:  
12 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Anonymous from St. Louis on 11/1/2006 8:56:00 PM

I have made this recipe so many times and absolutely love it! It is definitley a winner in my book!

Five spoons Anonymous from Sarasota, Fl 34232 on 11/10/2005 12:37:00 PM

Fairly easy to put togrther and good enough for my wife to smile and say "honey, I didn't know you could do something this good." Thanks for makeing me look good guys!!

Five spoons mootpoint from Fremont, NE on 9/18/2003 9:41:00 PM

Very simple and very good. Quite a bit more flavor than I was expecting. Even my three year old girl enjoyed it.

Five spoons ~ V ~ from Ottawa, Ontario on 10/4/2001 6:58:00 AM

..this was soooo yummy...and smelled amazing as I was making it...I'd highly suggest it!...

Five spoons Laura from Lafayette, IN on 7/20/2001 11:28:00 PM

Excellent flavor! Very satisfying. My husband and I are always trying healthy recipes. This is one of our new favorites.

Five spoons Anonymous from Jacksonville, NC on 12/21/2005 4:24:00 PM

My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe! Very tasty (if you like sour cream!) and easy to make. I will make it again sometime very soon. A++++

Five spoons Anonymous from portland, or on 6/25/2004 9:49:00 PM

Five spoons Ann on 4/21/2003 9:43:00 PM

I served this over the Easy Mashed Potatoes. Yummy comfort food.

Five spoons Anonymous from Fredericksburg VA on 4/18/2002 7:29:00 PM

This was really good better than the traditional recipe. I added beef stock, dashes of maggi and a dash or so of red cooking wine. The boullion added to the flavor and made additional sauce. I did have to thicken it.

Five spoons Anonymous on 6/1/2001 11:16:00 AM

As someone noted earlier that she wanted more tomatoes added, my husband wanted them eliminated. Different strokes.....

Five spoons Anonymous from Milford, DE on 12/9/2008 9:41:00 AM

My husband absolutely loved it. It didn't remind me exactly of a stroganoff since it didn't have any beef broth in the mixture. Also, the sour cream turns a little grainy with the heat. Overall, it was still good, but I think I could change it up a little to make a more authentic stroganoff. Would make again though!!!

Five spoons Stacey from Hong Kong on 3/21/2001 5:03:00 PM

Very easy to make but I would add more tomatoes. I halfed the recipe for 2 but used the same amount of tomato that was for 4.

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use