Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Lemon-Basil Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Overall user rating:  
23 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Anonymous from Cincinnati, Ohio on 5/19/2001 8:47:00 PM

Excellent and only 5 points on the Weight Watchers plan!!! I'm not a cook but tried this and will definitely make it again.

Five spoons Anonymous on 5/30/2001 10:24:00 AM

Five spoons Anonymous from Hamden CT on 7/8/2001 6:52:00 PM

Wow! Very tasty, juicy and deliious! Noe we are waiting for company to spring this on!

Five spoons Anonymous from Edmonton, Alberta on 1/14/2002 10:40:00 PM

Excellent, and very easy to make. I only used one lemon wedge, and it flavored the entire chicken breast. The sauce would make an amazing marinate for steak.

Five spoons June from Pointe Claire Quebec Canada on 3/25/2002 8:31:00 AM

I will make this again for sure.Keep the recepies comming.

Five spoons RONIJACK from NEW ORLEANS on 3/27/2002 2:42:00 PM

Very easy to prepare and taste great!!! Easy to convert the number of servings on this recipe as well.

Five spoons erica from idaho on 4/5/2002 12:55:00 PM

this recipe was delicious. The only thing I would change is I would only use one lemon and I would cut it up instead of leaving it whole.

Five spoons Dee from MA. on 4/27/2002 7:25:00 PM

This recipe was great and I didn't even have all the ingredients. I used PAM cos I ran out of olive oil. And I had asparagus in the house but no spinach. Also, my husband who is a bland eater loved it!

Five spoons S.G on 5/18/2001 7:58:00 AM

The recipe was delicious!!!!! and there isnt really a lot a lot of fat so it doesnt ruin ur diet or nything! so have fun making this really easy recipe and enjoy eating it! ;)

Five spoons Beverly M. from Lynnfield, Mass on 2/13/2003 7:27:00 PM

This was delicious!! I am a member of Weight Watchers, and I enjoyed having the nutrition facts so I could figure the point value. Can't wait to pass it on to family and friends.

Five spoons Mayra O from New Fairfield, CT on 2/28/2003 9:31:00 PM

Very easy to prepare and delicious.

Five spoons Anonymous from Racine, WI on 1/6/2004 11:27:00 PM

Easy to make, very tasty.

Five spoons Anonymous from Silver Spring, MD on 1/8/2004 10:00:00 PM

This was a really easy recipe and tastes great.

Five spoons Dee from Ventura, CA on 1/16/2004 10:21:00 PM

Super easy to make and is very delicious

Five spoons Cheryl from Jackson, TN on 5/16/2004 9:11:00 PM

Very tasty! My husband and I enjoyed this meal! I recommend removing the rind and pith (white part of the lemon right under the rind)before stuffing the lemon into the chicken (which I'll do next time)-- the pith gave a bitter taste!

Five spoons Anonymous from Puerto Rico on 1/8/2004 2:56:00 PM

The sauce was great, my husband loved it. I never enjoyed spinach so much. But the next time I'll only add the juice from the lemon and not all the wedge because it gave a bitter flavor.

Five spoons Rose from Ohio on 4/10/2003 11:07:00 AM

I really liked this recipe. I did omit some ingredients. I left out the spinach and the vinegar because I don't like either one but it was still very delicious. I used more chicken broth for the lack of vinegar liquid. I thought that the sauce was very tasty.

Five spoons Anonymous on 5/18/2001 8:34:00 AM

Five spoons Anonymous from Buffalo, NY on 5/18/2001 10:20:00 AM

This recipe was really easy to make and Bonnie was right, the balsamic glaze rocked!

Five spoons Anonymous on 5/2/2002 7:23:00 PM

Five spoons Michelle P from Milwaukee, WI on 5/11/2002 10:16:00 AM

Very easy to make. The sauce was sooo delicious! It's possible to cut back a little on the olive oil if you want (using a nonstick skillet). Family loved it.

Five spoons Laura D. from Ontario, Canada on 6/7/2002 6:48:00 PM

I can never get my son to eat anything, but he couldn't get enough of this dish! I will definitely make this again!

Five spoons Anonymous on 4/5/2002 9:39:00 AM

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use