Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Yogurt Marinated Grilled Chicken with Fresh Corn Salsa

Overall user rating:  
14 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Anonymous from Wayne, MI on 5/19/2005 1:36:00 PM

This is a great recipe! I have a question about corn. I've always wanted to know, can you grill frozen corn on the cob?

Five spoons Anonymous on 12/9/2003 4:31:00 PM

Five spoons AJ from Chicago on 8/10/2002 10:08:00 AM

I made this for an outdoor party, and it looked fabulous, and tasted even better. Very happy with this recipe.

Five spoons Ba from Oklahoma on 7/9/2001 12:12:00 PM

Five spoons JK from Missouri on 7/5/2001 2:15:00 PM

I served the corn relish for a july 4th bbq and we all loved it. I tripled the recipe but used only 2 jalepenos. At first I thought it was too hot. We all agreed that it was just right. I may add a bit more balsamic vinegar next time. If you are not a fan of cilantro, I found that italian parsely also works well in this recipe.

Five spoons VB from Mobile, AL on 6/29/2001 9:56:00 AM

Five spoons Susan from Scottsdale, AZ on 6/28/2001 11:50:00 PM

Haven't tried it as it is after dinner time. But look forward to tomorrow. It is perfect for my family. Nice and light with only 2 sat fat AND LOW in salt. PERFECT.

Five spoons Anonymous from St. Louis on 6/12/2005 6:26:00 PM

Chop up cold left-overs and place on top of a mix of lettuce, tomatoes, cucumbers, avacados, and red peppers.

Five spoons Anonymous on 9/22/2001 10:19:00 PM

Five spoons Valerie V from Silver Spring, MD on 8/24/2001 9:19:00 AM

Great recipe. Even though I wasn't able to marinate the chicken for the recommended time (only 3 hrs.), it was still great. The salsa not only was tasty but also made for an attractive presentation. I would certainly recommend this recipe for guests.

Five spoons Carla J from Massachusetts on 7/2/2001 10:11:00 AM

Made this for a large group bbq and got rave reviews! I doubled the recipe and only used one jalapeno for the salsa -- though most liked a mild version I would opt for more "fire" when I next prepare this. It was delicious.

Five spoons Decameron from Canada on 11/13/2001 12:43:00 AM

I liked the marinade and the chicken but I'm not a big fan of the salsa.

Five spoons Decameron from British Columbia, Canada on 11/13/2001 12:43:00 AM

I liked the marinade and the chicken but I'm not a big fan of the salsa.

Five spoons Anonymous on 6/28/2001 8:38:00 PM

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use