Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Applesauce Oatmeal-Raisin Cookies

Overall user rating:  
12 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe

Top
TTL
spa

Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


spa
Bot

Five spoons Anonymous on 3/12/2008 10:11:00 PM

Five spoons Anonymous from Post Falls, ID on 4/26/2007 2:44:00 PM

This is an exceptional oatmeal cookie recipe. I used dried cranberries instead of raisins & I added 1/3 C of chopped apple that I had on hand. Even tho' we like soft cookies, I would not underbake these because they are too sticky & fall apart. Baked for 10 min they are perfect & absolutely delicious. I was very impressed with the low fat content as well. I immediately made a 2nd double batch of these because I know how much my kids will love them & they are fairly healthy made w/ w/w flour.

Five spoons AP on 9/4/2002 3:13:00 PM

I used cranberries instead of raisins. A great snack that is low in fat. I baked them longer for we like crispy cookies. My kids and husband love them!!

Five spoons AP on 9/4/2002 3:11:00 PM

I used cranberries instead of raisins. A great snack that is low in fat. I baked them longer for we like crispy cookies. My kids and husband love them!!

Five spoons L. Ramsey from MN City, MN on 6/5/2002 1:19:00 PM

I'm watching what I eat since I'm training for my second marathon...but, I have a sweet tooth so this receipe was wonderful! I could enjoy these wonderful cookies and yet know they were comparatively healthy. Thanks!!

Five spoons Anonymous on 2/7/2002 8:22:00 PM

the ingredients wre not listed

Five spoons Kristin from Corvallis or on 10/11/2001 7:33:00 PM

I loved them and they were the first cookies I've made that my roommate would eat because of the low fat/cal count

Five spoons Anonymous on 9/18/2001 10:49:00 AM

Five spoons Michelle from Anamosa, IA on 12/7/2004 1:26:00 PM

They are very soft and very good!

Five spoons Anonymous from Ottawa, On, Canada on 9/23/2006 8:15:00 PM

I think it's kind of weird there's no cinnamon in the recipe.

Five spoons Anonymous on 8/19/2001 8:19:00 AM

Five spoons Anonymous from Charlotte, NC on 8/27/2002 6:24:00 PM

These turned out too dry. They were edible, but were more muffin than cookie.




FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use