Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Great Almond Granola

Overall user rating:  
10 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Vivian from Hayward, CA on 1/14/2002 5:16:00 PM

I used less oil (walnut oit) and spread mixture on a non-stick baking sheet. Also added more cinnamon and a sprinkling of wheatgerm.

Five spoons Jessica from Ohio on 8/24/2001 7:04:00 PM

i put a little more cinnimon and a little more honey and its great doubled !! my picky kids love it too !!!!

Five spoons Anonymous on 11/30/2006 6:31:00 PM

Very good! Next time I'm going to use dried cranberries in place of raisins.

Five spoons Anonymous from Woodland Hills, CA on 7/7/2005 5:30:00 PM

Simple and delicious. Gets crispier once cooled, outside of the oven so be careful not to overcook.

Five spoons Anonymous from Wisc. on 8/8/2006 11:41:00 AM

Very tasty, but burned my first batch. I turned the oven down to 350 and checked every 5 minutes instead. Done in a little over 15 minutes. I would give it 5 spoons if the recipe was corrected for time and temperature.

Five spoons Anonymous from St. Louis Metro Area on 2/28/2005 8:39:00 AM

Very easy to make and tasty.

Five spoons Anonymous on 2/1/2004 8:25:00 PM

Five spoons Anonymous from Toronto on 6/29/2007 5:18:00 PM

Mine also burnt to a crisp after only 15 minutes. They really need to test these recipes more thoroughly. What type of molasses did everyone use? The recipe tasted much too strongly of molasses and was a dark, dark brown, so there was no way to tell if it had turned a "light golden brown." I was very disapointed...

Five spoons LInda from Alexandria, VA on 3/13/2002 10:53:00 PM

Do you test these receipes? The oven temperature is much too high. It burned after only l5 to 20 minutes. It was a real mess--inedible. It mightwork at 275 a lot better.

Five spoons Tracey from Baltimore, MD on 1/24/2002 4:38:00 PM

I followed the recipe to the letter and my granola was burned to a crisp after less than 15 minutes. I'd like to try the recipe again, but I'd definitely adjust the oven temperature and keep a closer eye on the granola.

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use