Recipe Ratings & Reviews
Here’s how our rating system works:

One spoon = Not my favorite Five spoons = Outstanding!

Grilled Fish Tacos with Mango and Avocado Salsa

Overall user rating:  
8 visitors have rated this recipe.

Rate The Recipe


Sign up for FoodFit's FREE newsletters and special e-mails to get healthy recipes, nutrition information and fitness tips!


Five spoons Anonymous from San Diego on 4/22/2008 3:07:00 PM

This was amazing!!! Wwe made it with ahi tuna and the mango salsa we made with red peppers, tomatoes and mango with lime juice and cilantro !!! YUUUUUMO! Ps the salad dressing for the salad was awsome!!

Five spoons Anonymous from Cedar Park, Texas on 1/16/2007 8:24:00 PM

This was excellent! I used baked salmon and it was still a huge hit - even with our picky three year old.

Five spoons Anonymous from monterey, ca on 12/6/2006 12:04:00 AM

this is delish!

Five spoons CAB from MA on 9/6/2002 7:18:00 PM

I made this recipe twice it was yummy. My guests liked it also. The best part of the recipe - The Salsa.

Five spoons Erin from Santa Clara, CA on 5/28/2002 8:00:00 PM

Great recipe -- I actually do this on my own all the time and was excited to see it on your site! A few tips...halved cherry tomatoes work nice as well in the salsa, along with fresh cilantro. You should also substitute green cabbage for the lettuce -- it's great! The secret is in the salsa, so make it early and let the flavors blend!

Five spoons Barbara H from Tucson, AZ on 10/11/2001 6:53:00 PM

I've made the salsa twice, the tacos once. We really liked them. They are delicious & easy to make. We will have them again for sure.

Five spoons angie from harrisburg, pa on 7/16/2002 7:16:00 PM

I liked this recipe. I used black tip shark instead of salmon. Very good since shark has such a meaty texture. I also used cabbage instead of lettuce. definately add cilantro to the salsa..its just missing something without it.

Five spoons Anonymous from Utah on 6/21/2007 1:01:00 PM

Maybe it's just my tastebuds, but I didn't really care for the salsa. The lime juice and shallots just combined for too strong a taste. Maybe if either of those ingredients was decreased, it would be good. With regular salsa and a little bit of shredded low-fat mozzarella, though, this is a great recipe. Just to let you know, I used tilapia fillets. Fish in tacos is a great idea!

FoodFit is a part of HealthCentral
© 1999- The HealthCentral Network, Inc., Copyright All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use